about us

automotive consulting beyond mainstream

 

My heart belongs to the automobile - with a combustion engine and a steering wheel that you turn yourself and not the on-board electronic system - after all, it's called "driving a car" and not "being driven".

Since the end of the 90s I was employed in sales and marketing at the headquarters of Daimler AG and at Mercedes-Benz dealerships in Germany; the last few years with a focus on Classic Vehicle Retail and the development of
ClassicPartner Structures.

But that doesn't mean that I reject electric mobility in general. However, it must be used where it makes sense: in the urban space of the industrialized world!

My ecological conscience, which exists despite all my love for automobiles, has been making me think for some time about what my personal contribution can be to decarbonising our planet in the sense of sustainability and making it a better, more livable place. ( ... strong stuff, I know )

In this context, in addition to my daily work as a consultant and the creation of concepts and work on automotive projects, I deal with the sustainability concept in the automotive industry and particularly intensively with
jatropha oil as a climate-positive fuel. This approach is not only sustainable, but fast, cost-saving and, above all, it has the potential to become a globally working application - in particular for structurally weak regions.

 

 future needs heritage!


Developing strategies and creating structures in sales/communication are my main areas of expertise. In over 20 years in the industry, I have built up a close and reliable network in the automotive industry and automotive know-how, from which my customers benefit today.

In times of a radically changing market, it is more important than ever to go creative and new ways that do not come "off the shelf". With all my passion for tradition, I not only have the future in view, but in my opinion I have to help shape it actively, self-confidently and with a focus on results!
I would be happy to accompany you on this journey.

 

Save driving on all your journeys,

your Christian Nikolai

Logo_Raumlenker_neu_SW_edited.jpg
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Weißes Xing

© 2020 RaumLenker MotorConsult (Christian Nikolai)

Wir über uns

Some_boys.jpg

automotive consulting beyond mainstream

 

Mein Herz gehört dem Automobil - mit Verbrennungsmotor und einem Lenkrad, an dem man selbst dreht und nicht die Bordelektronik - schließlich heißt es "Autofahren" und nicht "Autogefahrenwerden".

Seit Ende der 90er Jahre war ich in der Zentrale der Daimler AG sowie bei Mercedes-Benz Vertragshändlern in NRW im Vertrieb und Marketing beschäftigt; die letzten Jahre mit Schwerpunkt auf Classic Handel und dem Aufbau von
ClassicPartner Strukturen.

Das bedeuten aber nicht, dass ich Elektromobilität per se ablehne - ganz im Gegenteil. Sie muss allerdigs dort Anwendung finden, wo sie Sinn macht: im urbanen Raum der industrialisierten Welt!

Mein trotz aller Liebe zum Automobil vorhandenes, ökologisches Gewissen lässt mich seit einiger Zeit darüber nachdenken, was mein persönlicher Beitrag sein kann, unseren Planeten im Sinne des Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken zu dekarbonisieren und zu einem besseren, lebenswerteren Ort zu machen. (…starker Tobak, ich weiß)

In diesem Zusammenhang setze ich mich neben meinem Beratungsangebot, dem Erstellen von Konzepten und der Arbeit an Automotive-Projekten mit dem Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken in der Automobilindustrie und hierbei besonders intensiv mit
 klimaneutralen Kraftstoffen ohne fossile CO2-Emissionen auseinander. Dieser Ansatz ist nicht nur nachhaltig, sondern schnell, kostensparend und vor allem global auch für die Bestndsflotte von weltweit 1.5 Mrd. Fahrzeugen sogar in strukturschwachen Regionen anwendbar.

 

Zukunft braucht Herkunft


Das Erarbeiten von Strategien sowie die Schaffung von Strukturen in Vertrieb und Kommunikation sind mein eigentliches Kerngeschäft. In über 20 Jahren in der Branche habe ich ein enges und verlässliches Netzwerk in der Automobilindustrie und Automotive-KnowHow aufgebaut, von dem meine Kunden heute profitieren.

In Zeiten eines sich radikal verändernden Marktes ist es wichtiger denn je, kreative und neue Wege zu gehen, die nicht "von der Stange" kommen. Bei aller Leidenschaft für die Tradition habe ich die Zukunft nicht nur im Blick, sondern muss sie meiner Ansicht nach aktiv, selbstbewußt und ergebnisorientiert mitgestalten!
Gerne begleite ich Sie auf diesem Weg.

Allzeit gute Fahrt,

Ihr Christian Nikolai

Automotive%20Kommunikation%20und%20Berat